On this week’s Unfinished Business, I mentioned how I ask our clients to name our projects’ shared Dropbox folder so that we don’t end up with dozens of folders called ‘redesign’ or ‘stuff-and-nonsense.’ It turns out I needn’t worry as Dropbox lets you move or rename any folder without breaking sharing.
You can rename or move your shared folders just like you would any other folder on your hard drive or via the website. Even if you rename it, the folder will still remain shared. However, changing the name of the shared folder or its location will not change its name or location in the Dropbox of other members.
I did not know that. Thanks to listener Steven for writing to let me know.
I’m interested in designing digital products and websites, and consulting projects with clients world-wide.
For work enquiries email [email protected]
Or call Sue on +44 (0)1745 851848